City of Conway Offices to Close at Noon Wednesday

Contact: Taylor Newell 

Office: (843)488.7607

Cell: (843)333.6448




Conway, South Carolina (September 3, 2019) – Due to the expected impacts of Hurricane Dorian, City of Conway offices will close at Noon on Wednesday, September 4, 2019. Non-emergency personnel will be dismissed at that time.


We will reopen after it is safe to resume normal operations.


Filing for Mayor and Conway City Council will close at that time.


The fee to file for Mayor is $560.00, and the fee to file for

Council is $325.00. A valid driver’s license is required.


The following have filed:

• Mayor – Incumbent Barbara Blain-Bellamy

• Council – Incumbent Larry White, Incumbent Tom Anderson, Alex Hyman, Justin Jordan, Barb Eisenhardt, and Liz Gilland.