Building

The Building Department is responsible for enforcing all State and local building codes, the review of all building plans, and the issuance of all permits. Staff is responsible for implementing State laws, governing license contractors, modular housing, State Architect and Engineer Board, and is fully qualified in all construction expertise and certified by International Code Council, as well as registered with the State of South Carolina. The staff also handles all requests for the Construction Board of Appeals.


Personnel 

Robert Cooper
Building Official

rcooper@cityofconway.com
Colby Homes
Building Inspector

cholmes@cityofconway.com
Katie Dennis
Code Enforcement

kdennis@cityofconway.com

Bess Harry
Building Assistant

bharry@cityofconway.com
Jim Hill
Building Inspector

jhill@cityofconway.com
Greg Rush
Property Maintenance

grush@cityofconway.com

Alex Cook    

Building Plan Reviewer & 
Building Inspector    
acook@cityofconway.com
   

Building Department
206 Laurel Street
PO Box 1075
Phone (843) 488-9888